Family Link REIC

Who We Are
Get In Touch
Our Mission

What We Stand For

Family Link aims to ensure that families of children ages birth through three with special needs will have the skills to reach their fullest potential and will be valued in their communities. Our objective is to enhance the knowledge and capabilities of families so that they have choices and the power to choose.

To achieve that mission we plan, implement and evaluate early intervention systems in our region that are family centered, community based and culturally sensitive. Family Link reviews funding applications from service providers, provides training and technical assistance to providers and families, coordinates a system of transition planning for children leaving the early intervention system, provides informal dispute resolution, evaluates providers for quality and compliance, assures the timely availability of services and supports compliance with legal timelines for service delivery.

Family Link Regional Early Intervention Collaborative (REIC) is one of four independent, non-profit organizations established by the New Jersey Department of Health and Senior Services in 19XX to plan and coordinate the system of early interventions services for infants and toddlers who have delays and disabilities and their families. These services are funded in part by DHSS and in part by federal dollars under Part C of the Individuals with Disabilities Act (IDEA).

The REIC’s were established to assure responsiveness to local issues and to assure family input in the design of the early intervention system. We are governed by a board of trustees that includes families of children with disabilities, providers of early intervention services and interested community members. Family Link’s operations are funded by a grant from DHSS.

Get to know us

The Family Link Team

Susan Marcario

Executive Director

Email: susanm@njeis.org

Phone: (908)964-5303 Ext.111

Carmela Balacco

Director of Family Support

Email: carmelab@njeis.org

Phone: (908)964-5303 Ext.111

Cheryl Monteleone

Referral Department Manager

Email: cherylm@njeis.org

Phone: (908)964-5303 Ext.111

Deidre Krok

Training and Technical Assistance Coordinator

Email: deidrek@njeis.org

Phone: (908)964-5303 Ext.111

Monica Anderson

Family Support Coordinator

Email: monicaa@njeis.org

Phone: (908)964-5303 Ext.111

Theresa Mulstay

Data Coordinator

Email: theresam@njeis.org

Phone: (908)964-5303 Ext.111

Ina Barker

Data Entry Assistant

Email: inab@njeis.org

Phone: (908)964-5303 Ext.111

Lida Caruso

Data Entry Assistant

Email: lidac@njeis.org

Phone: (908)964-5303 Ext.111

Chitra Pal

Administrative Assistant

Email: chitrap@njeis.org

Phone: (908)964-5303 Ext.111